Navigation - Utility Portals

Breadcrumb, don't delete

Landing-nav, don't delete

Special Education

Meeting the instructional and support needs of learners with disabilities

Special education includes a wide array of programs and services designed to meet the needs of learners with disabilities. Special education and support services are available to learners, ages birth to 21, who have not graduated and who have been identified as needing specialized instructional services.

Main Contacts

Kate Emmons
Director, Student Services
763-391-7132
EmmonsK@district279.org

Jill Lesné
Assistant Director, Student Services
763-391-7125
LesneJ@district279.org

Filter by Service

ISD 279 Osseo Area Schools

Resources

ISD 279 Osseo Area Schools

Contacts

Student Services Building Coordinators

Jan Bitzer
Brooklyn Middle, Maple Grove Middle, North View Middle and Osseo Middle
763-391-7128
BitzerJ@district279.org

PC Clymer
Maple Grove Senior, Osseo Area Learning Center, Osseo Senior and Park Center Senior
763-391-7259
ClymerP@district279.org

Dr. Courtney Holmes
Basswood, Crest View, Edinbrook, Oak View and Zanewood STEAM (Strategies focus)
763-585-7302
HolmesC@district279.org

Michelle Humphrey
Birch Grove, Fair Oaks, Fernbrook, Park Brook, Rush Creek and Weaver Lake (Connect focus)
763-391-7141
HumphreyM@district279.org

Sarah Lancette
Cedar Island, Elm Creek, Garden City, Palmer Lake, Rice Lake and Woodland (Skills focus)
763-391-7081
LancetteS@district279.org

Kandi Larson
Early Childhood Special Education (ECSE) at Willow Lane and Arbor View
763-585-7302
LarsonKandi@district279.org

Angela VanHee
ACHIEVE Program and Osseo Secondary Transition Center (OSTC)
763-315-9761
VanHeeA@district279.org

Student Services Office Support

Andrea McPherson
Contracts
763-391-7123
McPhersonA@district279.org

Erin Smith
Homeschool, Records/transcripts, Non-public
763-391-7125
SmithE@district279.org

Dorree Sleight
Special education transfer records
763-391-7130
SleightD@district279.org